I Visited GusGus Yesterday

He slept most of the time I was there. He had his first doctor’s appointment on Tuesday. He’s doing great. He’s gaining back the weight he initially lost. Right now he’s battling a blocked right tear duct, but that’s not a big deal. A round of antibiotic salve should clear it up. It seemed to be helping yesterday. He’s just the sweetest little cuddlebug. I adored him. 

I’m no professional photographer, but these pictures turned out great. Just me and a cellphone. Instagram helped with the black and white aspect. I’m a sucker for black and white photography. The last picture is my favorite. I’m going to get that framed for his Mom. Someday soon we’ll all marvel that he was ever so tiny. I’m going to enjoy it while I can. 

One thought on “I Visited GusGus Yesterday

  1. Beautiful photos, Meg! GusGus is beautiful child. The picture with his mother; he almost appears to be smiling! I love the foot… Goodness, he is a big boy, looks healthy, and all appears well. So happy for all of you! Our Conner is still a peanut at 7.3 lbs. and he’s 5 weeks old. It’s so odd to think they were both due right about now! They’re here, they’re healthy, they’re happy, and that’s all that matters! Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas & a fun, playful Happy New Year! You have so much to look forward to, and keep taking those pictures. You’re good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

